Log In Register a Business Contact Us

Bishop Auckland

Bishop Auckland neighbourhood police is split into two teams.

The East team covers Bishop Auckland Town, Toronto, Coundon, Leeholme, Middleston, Newfield, Binchester, Eldon, Close House, Coronation, Cockton Hill, Henknowle and South Church.

The West team covers Woodhouse Close Estate, Greenfields, Etherley Dene, West Auckland, St. Helens Auckland, Tindale, Evenwood, Ramshaw, Hamsterley Forest, Escomb, Etherley and Windmill.

The aim of the team is to work in partnership with other local agencies and communities, to identify and provide long-term solutions to issues of crime and disorder in Bishop Auckland and surrounding villages.

We provide a visible, accessible and familiar policing presence in the area.

Bishop Auckland Police Station

Woodhouse Lane , Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 6LB

Front counter staffed:8am until 6pm - Monday to Friday
10am until 4pm - Saturday and Sunday

Population - 4496

Contact Details

Telephone - 101